It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

A simple introduction..

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 29 2012 @ 02:30 PM
link   
Hello ATS.

I typed up a long introduction but when tried to make it "fancy", it was all deleted so here is a quick read about me.

I've been floating around ATS for the past 3 or 4 years but feel I have been "awake" for the past 10.

I am 26(my bday is tmw so I'll just lie today for the sake of), a male and I live in the US of A.

I am not proud of the way things are.

As a human being, I have Bipolar, mild schizophrenia(not bad enough to act in the physical sense).

I have over time, developed a kind of agoraphobia/ anti-social disorder..

I have always been told I was "unique". I never understood what that meant considering I was just being that goofy silly kid who always made people laugh.

But then I really sat down and thought about it. I would always share my ideas and when discussions would happen, I'd always be the serious one and I'd always be met with gibberish in serious conversations that I would initiate.

I knew I was different but how? Then I realized it. in High School, I was given detention and kicked out of school for not standing up for the pledge of allegience. I have nothing against the people who served in our wars. I commend them, thank them even. I just disagree with war in general. In certain situations, it cant be helped and I can understand that as well. But WHY would I get punished for not following the norm? I disliked that.

So there the journey started to learn more about this country, the world and how things work. Get away from the history books of school and actually go out and talk to people. Learn things on my own.

I was disappointed when I learned that people like me, "in the real world" get ridiculed and laughed at.