Listing of the blocked Web-Pages!, page
Pages:
ATS Members have flagged this thread 13 times


reply posted on 14-1-2012 @ 09:33 AM by marg6043
reply to post by Human0815



While I have been in ATS for a while and never had a link been removed from been from a "none approve site" I also will like very much to know whom the so call "banned" sites are.

This is spiking my conspirator mind a lot right now.



reply posted on 14-1-2012 @ 09:54 AM by Chadwickus
reply to post by intrepid



That question could cause an anomaly in the sub space quantum field, but no paradox though.

Check out www.(redacted).com for more info




reply posted on 14-1-2012 @ 10:03 AM by TheLoony
reply to post by PsykoOps



I don't know of nor know the story of why any other sites are restricted but this one I know. The LVRJ tried suing ATS for linking articles without paying them, so a deal was made. No links from here, no suing from them. Or something to that effect as we don't really know what the deal was but that's how it works out.

Doinks, they are, they would rather lose the traffic and ad revenue from said traffic to spite us. Screw them, I say. I won't read their rag nor visit their site.


reply posted on 14-1-2012 @ 10:08 AM by xuenchen
Originally posted by PsykoOps
I haven't gotten that but I did get "restricted post" because one story I posted about had url that links to Las Vegas Review Journal. That site apparently is on the ATS #list. Odd that you cant even link to that site as a source.
edit on 14/1/2012 by PsykoOps because: (no reason given)


It's partly because of this:

google ""Righthaven"" (wikipedia)

can't seem to post the link to the articles though

ATS is not the only victim.

Righthaven


en.wikipedia.org...


Righthaven LLC is a copyright holding company founded in early 2010, which enters agreements from its partner newspapers after finding that their content has been copied to online sites without permission, in order to engage in litigation against the site owners for copyright infringement. The lawsuits have been heavily criticized by commentators, who describe the activity as copyright trolling[1][2] and the company as a "lawsuit factory".[3] Righthaven LLC's CEO, Steven Gibson, is a partner in the Las Vegas office of American law firm Dickinson Wright and regularly speaks to the media about Righthaven.[4][5]

As of November 2011, the company's assets are subject to confiscation by the US Marshals Service due to expired debts from legal fees to a successful defendant.[6] In January 2012, its domain name, righthaven.com, was sold at auction to an undisclosed purchaser to help satisfy its debts


see complete wiki for details.



edit on Jan-14-2012 by xuenchen because: (no reason given)



reply posted on 14-1-2012 @ 10:40 AM by JBA2848
Well they have been playing games with the Executive Orders given out by Obama on Iran and Libya.
www.whitehouse.gov...
www.whitehouse.gov...

The game they have found is internet sites are paid through traffic. And that would make it illegal for a person to visit or post links to the site due to allowing them to make money from the traffic. I would post a link to Newspapers in Iran or Libya but it would be removed due to allowing those sites to make money from traffic to the sites. Welcome to the war on media and the war on the internet.

Only linked to Irans newspaper showing same information as in the media in US.
www.abovetopsecret.com...
edit on 14-1-2012 by JBA2848 because: (no reason given)



reply posted on 17-1-2012 @ 06:14 AM by Dark Ghost
reply to post by Human0815



I noticed that image for the first time today and was very shocked to see it on ATS. I can understand removing links to websites for legal/security reasons, but I didn't think ATS did that for sites that simply bad-mouth ATS or its members. I don't like the direction ATS is heading with this policy...
edit on 17/1/2012 by Dark Ghost because: (no reason given)



reply posted on 17-1-2012 @ 07:21 AM by Human0815
reply to post by Dark Ghost



Yip, it is strange, also that i get no answer



So i think they just have no straight Line?

Regards
Pages:     ^^TOP^^