It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Moon Bases in De Moraes crater?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 8 2012 @ 09:01 AM
link   
In doing my morning perusal on another forum, I came across this.
Ordinarily I don't like taking other people's material but I really want to hear knowledgeable opinions regarding these photos.

My mind remains open especially seeing I have no knowledge of the Moon's landscape or camera trickery. So it's very hard to refute this and/or give alternative explanations. And seeing I wholeheartedly believe there's activity on the Moon as we speak, this wouldn't come as any surprise if genuine.

I'm hoping our friend Zorgon can stop by and weigh in seeing he's fairly versed with the Moons surface.

Date of discovery: January 8, 2012
Location of discovery: Earth's Moon

Since the diameter of De Moraes crater (orange words near base in photo) is about 45-46 km across, we can assume since the alien structure covers 1/3 of that crater, then the alien base is 15-15.3 km across or 9.32 miles or 564.1 yards across.

Uploader says i was looking over some moon maps and I came across an unusual building near De Moraes crater. This crater is located on the northern part of the moon's far side. This object looks like a moon base of some sorts and has definite shapes that tell us it was designed by aliens. Most likely this object could also move from place to place, landing where convenient. I took three screenshots on my Galaxy Note and the moon map program is downloadable for free called "Moon Maps." It is a 2D atlas that uses Clementine mission photos and Lunar Orbiter mission photos

edit on 8-1-2012 by Human_Alien because: grammar

posted on Jan, 8 2012 @ 09:10 AM
link   
Nice find man,