It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Can anyone recommend a good budget gaming pc build

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:

posted on Jan, 7 2012 @ 12:16 PM
link   
I have a budget of £400 just for the tower. I was going to buy one already built on eBay but the graphics cards always seem rubbish or they have micro motherboards in.i am a complete noob when it comes to building pcs and don't really understand all the different types of sata hard drives and types of ram you can get.i just want a gaming pc capable of playing battle field 3 on full settings.and also has a good cooling system.anyone have any recommendations?
edit on 7-1-2012 by TBR47 because: (no reason given)

posted on Jan, 7 2012 @ 12:21 PM
link   
reply to post by TBR47

what is that in USD???? i would recommend going to tiger direct or newegg.com i built a pretty bad # gaming rig pretty affordable. did some clan gaming for a while wit it ..... =MAD= but any way i could come up with a built it just takes a while ... do you have a case or do you need one ?

send me a private message i will work something up for you

i am just going to give you a detailed build list....always remember buy where you can return it otherwise if it DOA you might end up spending a lot more

edit on 7-1-2012 by GodofWar411 because: (no reason given)

posted on Jan, 7 2012 @ 12:24 PM
link   
You probably wont get anything that can run BF3 at full settings for that much.
My computer is double that, and still can't play bf3 max.

But you can get something decent if you know someone who could build it for you, then you could just buy all the parts (which is cheaper in the end).