It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Gingrich: Romney is a 'liar', but I could support him

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 3 2012 @ 12:01 PM
link   
Ok, so I did a search, but didn't find anything that matched this, so I apologize if this has already been posted.

After explaining that Gingrich had just called Romney a “flat-out liar,” CBS host Bob Schieffer wanted to know if Gingrich could support Romney if he eventually won the GOP nomination.

“Sure,” Gingrich said without hesitation. “I would support a Republican candidate against Barack Obama because I think Barack Obama is tearing the country apart.”

“You’re saying Mitt Romney would be a liar as president,” O’Donnell pointed out.

“Yes,” Gingrich agreed. “But less destructive than Barack Obama.”

source

I must admit I am extremely new to the political scene - I was only 18 during the last elections and I didn't care enough to follow. However, now I've started to find them interesting; or more-so, amusing...

Based on what I've seen on debates and interviews, and from what I've read in articles, Newt Gingrich is an absolute joke (I'm sure a lot of folks here will probably agree...). I mean, come on! He has cheated on all of his wives and believes that he should be above the law because he says so!

I just found this article funny (no, hilarious actually), because even though he bashes Romney for being a liar (pot calling the kettle black!), he would still support him if it came down to the line.

He goes on to say that Romney would be "less destructive" than Barack Obama. Now, like I said, I'm new to politics, but based on the research I've done Romney has flip-flopped on several issues several times, and I don't see how that would be "less destructive" than Obama. In fact, I think it could be more dangerous.

What are your thoughts?