It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Introduction

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 1 2012 @ 02:20 AM
link   
I haven't done one yet so I guess I had better do an Introduction. I'm not sure of the usual protocol but hey I'm gonna make up as I go along.

I am a software developer from London UK, Currently living in Japan (for work reasons), I am a major skeptic, I question far too much and it gets me in trouble, alot. I believe in aliens of sort, I believe that planet earth is not the only planet to harbor life, its probably not the only planet to harbor intelligent life, In fact I would argue that if there are other intelligent life forms out there the reason we haven't noticed them is because were not intelligent (as a race). They likely take one look at this end of the galaxy and see war conspiracy closed source technology and think why bother with them,

I am a huge advocate of an open source society, if somethings important, anyone wishing to know whats going should have free access to all the facts. People shouldn't have to conspire about their governments, people shouldn't have to hack lockhead martin to find out about the latest drag co-efficiency avoidance techniques, science and technology should be used for the good of human kind and should be available to anyone genuinely interested in improving life.