It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

 

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

 

Quake Watch 2012

page: 233
159
<< 230  231  232    234  235  236 >>

log in

join
share:

posted on Oct, 1 2012 @ 06:22 AM
link   
4.8 earthquake, 53km ENE of Hasaki, Japan. Oct 1 14:17 at epicenter (depth 42km).

2012-10-01 05:17:57 UTC
2012-10-01 14:17:57 UTC+09:00 at epicenter
2012-10-01 01:17:57 UTC-04:00 system time
Location
35.956°N 141.359°E depth=42.4km (26.3mi)

Nearby Cities
53km (33mi) ENE of Hasaki, Japan
64km (40mi) E of Kashima-shi, Japan
68km (42mi) E of Omigawa, Japan
69km (43mi) ENE of Asahi, Japan
153km (95mi) ENE of Tokyo, Japan


4.6 earthquake, 21km S of Ovalle, Chile. Oct 1 05:06 at epicenter (depth 54km)

2012-10-01 08:06:30 UTC
2012-10-01 05:06:30 UTC-03:00 at epicenter
2012-10-01 04:06:30 UTC-04:00 system time
Location
30.791°S 71.210°W depth=54.0km (33.5mi)

Nearby Cities
21km (13mi) S of Ovalle, Chile
27km (17mi) WSW of Monte Patria, Chile
93km (58mi) S of Coquimbo, Chile
93km (58mi) N of Illapel, Chile
300km (186mi) N of Santiago, Chile


4.6 earthquake, 75km SW of Gyzylarbat, Turkmenistan. Oct 1 13:43 at epicenter ( depth 23km)

2012-10-01 08:43:52 UTC
2012-10-01 13:43:52 UTC+05:00 at epicenter
2012-10-01 04:43:52 UTC-04:00 system time
Location
38.545°N 55.603°E depth=22.8km (14.2mi)

Nearby Cities
75km (47mi) SW of Gyzylarbat, Turkmenistan
78km (48mi) S of Gazanjyk, Turkmenistan
114km (71mi) SE of Gumdag, Turkmenistan
129km (80mi) N of Kalaleh, Iran
252km (157mi) WNW of Ashgabat, Turkmenistan
edit on 1-10-2012 by kennvideo because: info

edit on 1-10-2012 by kennvideo because: info




posted on Oct, 1 2012 @ 09:25 AM
link   
4.7 earthquake, KEPULAUAN TALAUD, INDONESIA. Oct 1 12:55 at epicenter (depth 10km)

2012-10-01 12:55:37 UTC
2012-10-01 20:55:37 UTC+08:00 at epicenter
2012-10-01 08:55:37 UTC-04:00 system time
Location
4.401°N 127.108°E depth=10.0km (6.2mi)

Nearby Cities
213km (132mi) ESE of Sarangani, Philippines
233km (145mi) SE of Caburan, Philippines
263km (163mi) SE of Glan, Philippines
265km (165mi) SE of Malapatan, Philippines
878km (546mi) WSW of Koror Town, Palau



posted on Oct, 1 2012 @ 11:42 AM
link   
earthquake.usgs.gov...

First Texas found new areas to create faults. Frackquakes are not only -in my humble opinion- causing old, ancient faults to become active, they are producing anthroprophic faults.

In English, mad-made earthquakes are causing man-made faults, which are causing bigger earthquakes and setting off regional natural faults.

Because the activity is not isolated. There is a clustering.
Now, Oklahoma chimes in within 15 hours of the Texas rumbles. Now in Texas there are about four separate and distinct, active seismic areas. WOW.

I thinks on the USGS summary for earthquakes the should explain that some of these quakes east of the Rockies in "stable" continental crust are mad made....


shhhhh

you'll wake Arkansas

I think I've reflected on the relationship of the three major "new" seismic zones on a state level.

If you start with the Arkansas swarm area and travel almost due west,you end up around the zone in Oklahoma.
Then, if you travel due south from Gastown- err, I mean Oklahoma City, you end up near Dallas and Refinery City.

It's almost a right angle. So, join Dallas to Central Arkanas and you got yourself a triangle.
And you thought the one near Bermuda was scary and satanic. Hell no. That imaginary geometric shape doesn't beat the new "triangle of fire". Well, if the professionals can have a ring of fire- I can make up a triangle of fire to describe the frackquake zone.


edit on 1-10-2012 by ericblair4891 because: (no reason given)

edit on 1-10-2012 by ericblair4891 because: (no reason given)



posted on Oct, 1 2012 @ 12:21 PM
link   
Is it normal that there is no earthquake the last 3 hours? I'm have the EMSC site running in the back all the time and can't remember so much time passing without a single quake. Just asking..


EDIT: Note to self. Don't ask stupid questions.

As soon as I posted my question Greece got hit twice...

edit on 1-10-2012 by Hellas because: (no reason given)



posted on Oct, 1 2012 @ 01:38 PM
link   
5.7 magnitude earthquake hits off Mexico's Pacific coast: USPTWC



posted on Oct, 1 2012 @ 01:41 PM
link   
5.0 earthquake, South of the Fiji Islands. Oct 1 05:24 at epicenter (depth 462km)

2012-10-01 17:24:42 UTC
2012-10-01 05:24:42 UTC-12:00 at epicenter
2012-10-01 13:24:42 UTC-04:00 system time
Location
24.588°S 179.380°W depth=461.8km (286.9mi)

Nearby Cities
441km (274mi) S of Ndoi Island, Fiji
574km (357mi) SW of Nuku`alofa, Tonga
748km (465mi) SSE of Suva, Fiji
821km (510mi) SSE of Nadi, Fiji
913km (567mi) S of Lambasa, Fiji



posted on Oct, 1 2012 @ 05:46 PM
link   
Magnitude: 6.2
DateTime: Monday October 1 2012, 22:21:45 UTC
Region: off the east coast of Honshu, Japan
Depth: 9.7 km
Source: USGS Feed

Things are heating up

And earlier

Magnitude: 5.2
DateTime: Monday October 1 2012, 18:40:52 UTC
Region: near the east coast of Honshu, Japan
Depth: 6.7 km
Source: USGS Feed



posted on Oct, 1 2012 @ 05:46 PM
link   
From the USGS iPhone App.

Mag 6.2 (Depth 9km /5.59mi) 59.62 mi ENE of Miyako
Mag 5.7 (Depth) 20km/12.42) 21.73 mi East Coat of Nonshu
edit on 1-10-2012 by StarTraveller because: (no reason given)



posted on Oct, 1 2012 @ 06:52 PM
link   

Originally posted by Deplume
M4.8 - 11km SW of Kawaguchi, Japan 2012-09-29 17:37:40 UTC
Japan, another one.... something brewing?


well you may have been right


07:22 JST 02 Oct 2012, 39.8N, 143.4E, 10 km, 6.3ML, Sanriku Oki. Japan
www.jma.go.jp...

I've never noticed that Japan had a "buildup" to a big event like Baja does, its always hard to see stuff like that when J has about 2x 4 Mags on average every day as "normal".

I think USGS and GFZ are a bit stingy, when JMA has 6.3ML



posted on Oct, 1 2012 @ 10:36 PM
link   
(in Kings Canyon California)
Type: Earthquake
13 minutes ago
Magnitude: 3.2
DateTime: Tuesday October 2 2012, 03:20:53 UTC
Region: Central California
Depth: 2.9 km
Source: USGS Feed



posted on Oct, 2 2012 @ 02:42 AM
link   

Originally posted by Hellas
Is it normal that there is no earthquake the last 3 hours? I'm have the EMSC site running in the back all the time and can't remember so much time passing without a single quake. Just asking..


EDIT: Note to self. Don't ask stupid questions.

As soon as I posted my question Greece got hit twice...

edit on 1-10-2012 by Hellas because: (no reason given)


Now look what you've done!
...you jinxed it!
Rainbows
Jane



posted on Oct, 2 2012 @ 03:23 AM
link   
5.3 earthquake, 91km WSW of Neiafu, Tonga. Oct 2 16:33 at epicenter (depth 97km)

2012-10-02 03:33:30 UTC
2012-10-02 16:33:30 UTC+13:00 at epicenter
2012-10-01 23:33:30 UTC-04:00 system time
Location
18.820°S 174.836°W depth=96.7km (60.1mi)

Nearby Cities
91km (57mi) WSW of Neiafu, Tonga
258km (160mi) N of Nuku`alofa, Tonga
641km (398mi) SSW of Apia, Samoa
662km (411mi) SW of Tafuna, American Samoa
668km (415mi) ESE of Lambasa, Fiji



5.1 earthquake, 14km NNW of Dumingag, Philippines. Oct 2 14:25 at epicenter (depth 41km).

2012-10-02 06:25:31 UTC
2012-10-02 14:25:31 UTC+08:00 at epicenter
2012-10-02 02:25:31 UTC-04:00 system time
Location
8.293°N 123.314°E depth=41.1km (25.5mi)

Nearby Cities
14km (9mi) NNW of Dumingag, Philippines
24km (15mi) NW of Mahayag, Philippines
30km (19mi) NW of Molave, Philippines
32km (20mi) S of Dipolog, Philippines
743km (462mi) SSE of Manila, Philippines
edit on 2-10-2012 by kennvideo because: info



posted on Oct, 2 2012 @ 03:49 AM
link   
4.5 earthquake, 35km E of Pine Valley, California. Oct 2 01:28 at epicenter (depth 7.2km)

2012-10-02 08:28:15 UTC
2012-10-02 01:28:15 UTC-07:00 at epicenter
2012-10-02 04:28:15 UTC-04:00 system time
Location
32.805°N 116.156°W depth=7.2km (4.5mi)

Nearby Cities
35km (22mi) E of Pine Valley, California
52km (32mi) ENE of Tecate, Mexico
55km (34mi) W of El Centro, California
55km (34mi) W of Imperial, California
387km (240mi) W of Phoenix, Arizona



posted on Oct, 2 2012 @ 04:37 AM
link   
Magnitude 4.1 earthquake rattles San Diego, California - USGS



posted on Oct, 2 2012 @ 04:48 AM
link   
Any relationship/connection between the above 2 eq's?...are they on the same fault line perhaps?
Rainbows
Jane



posted on Oct, 2 2012 @ 06:38 AM
link   

Originally posted by muzzy

Originally posted by Deplume
M4.8 - 11km SW of Kawaguchi, Japan 2012-09-29 17:37:40 UTC
Japan, another one.... something brewing?


well you may have been right


07:22 JST 02 Oct 2012, 39.8N, 143.4E, 10 km, 6.3ML, Sanriku Oki. Japan
www.jma.go.jp...

I've never noticed that Japan had a "buildup" to a big event like Baja does, its always hard to see stuff like that when J has about 2x 4 Mags on average every day as "normal".

I think USGS and GFZ are a bit stingy, when JMA has 6.3ML




Thanks..
If getting lucky is getting it right, I'll take it..

I've been watching Japan very closely, I find it fascinating that people can live in an area where 4mags are a daily occurrence, and be completely un-phased by it.
I bet the 6.3 made their hearts skip a beat though..
Hopefully that will be that, for a while at least..



posted on Oct, 3 2012 @ 02:55 AM
link   
reply to post by muzzy
 



I think USGS and GFZ are a bit stingy, when JMA has 6.3ML



Prov,Date/Time UTC,Latitude,Longitude,Magnitude,Depth(Km),Location
jma,2012-10-01 22:22:00, 39.800, 143.400, 6.3, 10.0, Sanriku Oki
emsc,2012-10-01 22:21:46, 39.900, 143.105, 6.1, 10.0, Off E. Coast Of Honshu Japan
gfz,2012-10-01 22:21:46, 39.840, 143.080, 6.0, 10.0, Off E. Coast Of Honshu. Japan
usgs,2012-10-01 22:21:45, 39.852, 143.046, 6.2, 9.7, Off E. Coast Of Honshu. Japan




According to the magnitude conversions that you found for us a 6.3ML (Japan) is ~6.16Mw which puts EMSC on the low rounding and USGS on the high rounding so both really, or certainly USGS, are in range.

Geofon on the other hand are low, but they usually are.

SCARDEC have it as 6.1


This time I think I would let USGS off (but they should not get complacent!)



posted on Oct, 3 2012 @ 05:34 AM
link   
4.7 earthquake, Off the coast of Oregon. Oct 2 23:16 at epicenter (depth 10km)

2012-10-03 08:16:41 UTC
2012-10-02 23:16:41 UTC-09:00 at epicenter
2012-10-03 04:16:41 UTC-04:00 system time
Location
44.352°N 129.006°W depth=10.0km (6.2mi)

Nearby Cities
393km (244mi) W of Waldport, Oregon
400km (249mi) WNW of Coos Bay, Oregon
455km (283mi) W of Dallas, Oregon
457km (284mi) W of Corvallis, Oregon
478km (297mi) W of Salem, Oregon



posted on Oct, 3 2012 @ 08:58 AM
link   
5.7 earthquake, 160km WNW of Sikabaluan, Indonesia. Oct 3 20:32 at epicenter (depth 9.7km)

2012-10-03 13:32:36 UTC
2012-10-03 20:32:36 UTC+07:00 at epicenter
2012-10-03 09:32:36 UTC-04:00 system time
Location
0.338°S 97.782°E depth=9.7km (6.0mi)

Nearby Cities
160km (99mi) WNW of Sikabaluan, Indonesia
250km (155mi) SW of Padangsidempuan, Indonesia
255km (158mi) SSW of Sibolga, Indonesia
262km (163mi) W of Pariaman, Indonesia
580km (360mi) SW of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia



posted on Oct, 3 2012 @ 10:06 AM
link   
Some may not consider this to be earthquake related, however is my opinion it is.

Solar cycles, 11 year and 55 year, and the 18 year Grand Conjunctions and various other movements all combine to affect the earth, and the earthquakes.

I believe we have just passed the top of the 55 year cycle where Mag 9s occur and are setting of on the downward slope to a period of relative calm such as in the mid 70s.

It seems that we have possibly passed solar max.

I will say that again. It seems that we may have passed solar max

So not only was it not detected it is only now becoming apparent. The number of sunspots does NOT bode well for the back end of the cycle. With effectively hardly any at Solar Max we could be seeing many spotless days next and future years.

This will affect the world temperature. Yes the sunspots affect temperature not CO2 despite what you may be told, or believe. We are going into a Dalton type minimum. Ice will increase, glaciers will advance, CO2 will continue going up for a while, and in places like Iceland the pressure on the sub glacial volcanoes will increase resulting in more earthquakes.

Generally however as I said the level of activity will decrease and by 2030 will be at a low level and it will be much colder. By 2060 it will have picked up again as we top the next 55 year cycle and the warmists will be praising St Gore and braying (again) about how runaway global warming will kill us all.




edit on 3/10/2012 by PuterMan because: (no reason given)




top topics



 
159
<< 230  231  232    234  235  236 >>

log in

join