It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

UFO Caught Over Maui [Dec 17] CGI?

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Dec, 18 2011 @ 10:33 AM
link   
I have always been interested in UFO's but recently I have been paying a lot more attention to the reported sightings. I could not find this posted on here yet so I would like to get everyone's opinion on this.

It doesn't look like anything I have ever seen so it fits the definition of a UFO. It could very well be CGI, and I'm no expert in CGI so if this is a hoax I'm looking forward to a more experienced member to point this out.

The camera movement seems real. The person who films this seems to get confused when the object disappears behind the trees for a moment, this adds authenticity in my opinion, but this could be a trick by the cameraman in the intention of portraying this video to be genuine.

I know a lot of people despise UFO vids with cheesy music, please ignore the audio.

I'm leaning towards CGI, anyone else agree or disagree?
edit on 18-12-2011 by Corruption Exposed because: (no reason given)

posted on Dec, 18 2011 @ 10:39 AM
link   
The way the light from the object 'splays' through the foliage when it passes behind the trees seems unnatural.
Also there is no reflection of the object on the sea, there should be a reflection from an object this bright. I think this is a fake.

posted on Dec, 18 2011 @ 10:41 AM
link   
reply to post by seabhac-rua

I also noticed the glare that shines through the break in tree cover around the 28 second mark. I was thinking that perhaps this is just an effect from the camera due to the zoom. I'm not sure either way, but it does look kind of unnatural which led me to believe it might be CGI.

If this a hoax, I wish a very non merry Christmas for the person who filmed this

Hoaxers are scum!