It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Google Street view strangeness

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Dec, 11 2011 @ 02:30 PM
link   
So, I started playing the clicky-linky game I sometimes play when I read a post or whatnot. Long story short, I end up on a saved Google map of supposed FEMA camps. ( maps.google.com... )

I've always loved that conspiracy theory so I start checking out sites. I find that one is supposed to be in my birth town of Lima, OH. It's funny because the pinpoint is about 2 blocks from the hospital I was born in.

Anyways, I did a little digging and found the supposed address of said Lima FEMA camp ( friendsofliberty.com... ) Now, if you drag the little orange guy onto the pinpoint you get some really strange Street View pics.

Anyone interested should check it out and lemme know what you think. I'm not trying to say the gov't covering anything or anything like that... but I've just never seen such strange pics from a Street View. Anyone else? Thanx!!

posted on Dec, 11 2011 @ 02:44 PM
link   
reply to post by revswirl

All I got was a orange haze going in one direction and a normal view going in the other.

I do wonder if there was something captured by the "google car" when they mapped the street view.

posted on Dec, 11 2011 @ 02:44 PM
link   
Yeah, wow, all i see is orange with soe criss cross patterns. Good find
edit on 11-12-2011 by daaskapital because: (no reason given)

posted on Dec, 11 2011 @ 02:55 PM
link   
Yeah, all I got was the funky orange color too... I thought the cris-cross patterns looked like a fence. But maybe that was just my brain tricking me cuz I was researching into FEMA camps...

posted on Dec, 11 2011 @ 02:55 PM
link   
That is a rather odd "coincidence"... if you believe in that sort of thing... I for one do not...