It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

How long does it take Hollister to get back to you on whether you got the job?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Dec, 9 2011 @ 06:18 PM
link   
Ok, so I went to a group interview today at Hollister. I applied for the model position and made sure to look nice. It seemed like it went pretty well but am kind of worried I didn't get the job. The guy said he'd call within a week if I got the job, but I have a friend who applied there and got a call that night. So, it's 7:17 and I'm wondering when/if I'll get a call. Any help would be appreciated because I really want the job badly for a winter job. I need the money (broke college student) and already applied to like 4 other places with no luck. Even though I have 2 years of retail experience at 18, I'm not getting any calls.
edit on 9-12-2011 by mossme89 because: (no reason given)

posted on Dec, 9 2011 @ 06:22 PM
link   
seriously?

you want to get a job as a hollister model to get a gf? i mean...i hear occupy wallstreet is hiring people like you!
edit on 12/9/11 by ICEKOHLD because: (no reason given)

posted on Dec, 9 2011 @ 06:23 PM
link   
reply to post by ICEKOHLD

18, why?

posted on Dec, 9 2011 @ 06:28 PM
link   

Originally posted by ICEKOHLD
seriously?

you want to get a job as a hollister model to get a gf? i mean...i hear occupy wallstreet is hiring people like you!
edit on 12/9/11 by ICEKOHLD because: (no reason given)

But seriously....I don't think many here are the kind of people that would shop at Hollister....
But generally...you may get a call right this second, 2 weeks from now...or never.

posted on Dec, 9 2011 @ 06:29 PM
link   
those group interviews are meant to deduce who is there to actually work and who just wants to "be" there with a nametag, no offense but food for thought.