Schizophrenia or Psychic Ability?

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join

posted on Nov, 24 2011 @ 02:45 PM
link   
This is my first attempt at a thread so go easy. I didn't want to recycle news, so I thought I would take a different approach and talk about a personal event and get everyone's opinion and insight on the issue.

To start things off, I'll give you a little history about myself. I was diagnosed with schizophrenia at a young age. I always felt like there was more to it than that though. It started with little things like deja-vu, to knowing who was on the other line when a phone rang and predicting the death of a family member minutes before it happened.
I always just blew it off as a coincidence until I had something happen to me that was terrifying and amazing at the same time. This is the issue I want to discuss. I'll try to explain what happened as best as I can.

I had just driven to my mom's house for a family gathering. As soon as I stepped out of the car, I noticed a dog on the front porch ( My grandma's dog) the dog had a bell on it's neck and was constantly ringing. Once I saw the dog I went into a trance? I'm not sure why, but I went to pick up the dog. When I got about a foot away from the dog it instantly appeared about 15 feet to the left of me in the front yard. Again I went to pick it up and it did it again. Now it was by the gate on the chain-link fence to the backyard. This time when I went to pick it up it instantly was on the other side of the gate. This is when I just walked away. The whole time this was happening the bell was ringing even when he was standing still. As I proceed to walk to the front door I hear a dog barking inside and I snap out of my trance saying to myself "this can't possibly be the dog that was outside" As I open the door there he is standing at my feet. With a bell on his neck. It wasn't ringing this time. I then, (kind of embarrassed to say this) broke down and locked myself in one of the bedrooms.