It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Zell Miller on Zell Miller

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 2 2004 @ 12:31 PM
link   
Here's ol' Zell himself talkin' Kerry up.
Talk about flip-flopping.

Introduction of Senator John Kerry
Democratic Party of Georgia's Jefferson-Jackson Dinner

Thursday 01 March 2001

It is good to be back in Georgia and to be with you. I have been coming to these dinners since the 1950s, and have missed very few.

I'm proud to be Georgia's junior senator and I'm honored to serve with Max Cleland, who is as loved and respected as anyone in that body. One of our very highest priorities must be to make sure this man is re-elected in 2002 so he can continue to serve this state and nation.

I continue to be impressed with all that Governor Barnes and Lieutenant Governor Taylor and the Speaker and the General Assembly are getting done over at the Gold Dome. Georgia is fortunate to have this kind of leadership.

My job tonight is an easy one: to present to you one of this nation's authentic heroes, one of this party's best-known and greatest leaders - and a good friend.

He was once a lieutenant governor - but he didn't stay in that office 16 years, like someone else I know. It just took two years before the people of Massachusetts moved him into the United States Senate in 1984.

In his 16 years in the Senate, John Kerry has fought against government waste and worked hard to bring some accountability to Washington.

posted on Sep, 2 2004 @ 12:32 PM
link   
Sorry.. I couldn't stop laughing.

Here's the link:
www.truthout.org...

posted on Sep, 2 2004 @ 12:38 PM
link   
They were talking about this last night. The big joke was "Did Kerry steal his parking space or something?" I was rolling around laughing at that one. Good post ECK.

posted on Sep, 2 2004 @ 12:39 PM