It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Christian -V- Wiccan Discussion

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Oct, 12 2011 @ 08:49 PM
link   
Here is a thought for those interested. My position is that the so called Christian Church is not following Christ's teachings for the most part. If they did they would love their enemies and do good to those that have wronged them.

The Christian church is more likely historically to have crushed their enemies and tortured and killed those who have wronged them.

My background is one of both worlds. I was first a Wiccan and then much later became a Christian. I knew about the atrocities done to my Pict ancestors as well as my Blackfoot ancestors by the Church and through the Roman Catholic faith. They tortured, burned alive, killed and raped many of my ancestors under the color of law and with the support of the church and state. In the name of Christ.

I still wanted to understand the teachings attributed to Jesus Christ. My study caused me to accept that Christ was right. He got it. He had developed a personal relationship with the source of all creation. I was at one time calling myself a Wiccan then later professed my Christianity.

The problem was that I could not accept the bloody history of the so called Christian church. So much death and horror in the name of the prince of peace. Jesus taught that God loves everyone and wants all of us to love one another as we love him. How can this be as the Christian church was devoid of these values. They hated anyone different than they are. They murdered those who did not accept their version of Jesus Christ. How can these 2 faiths ever reconcile I wondered.