It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Excellent Darwin Vs. Intelligent Design Video

page: 2
<< 1   >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 20 2011 @ 01:27 AM
link   

Originally posted by iterationzero
reply to post by CantSay

…because we assume, or have assumed, that we are the only intelligence in the Universe. Science has not proved that aliens exist yet, but we can't deny that they do or do not.

Incorrect. I would argue that most scientists believe that we are not the only life, or even the only intelligent life, in the Universe. I don’t have any kind of numbers to back that up, but I’m a scientist and a majority of the people I work with on a daily basis are scientists and the when the topic has come up in casual conversation, I have yet to hear someone say that we’re the only intelligent life in the Universe.

In my defence, I did say, "have assumed." But we can't dismiss the fact that other scientists are less open minded as yourself, or myself for that matter, and they have a direct influence on the scientific culture around certain ideas and unfortunately their research such as UFO research. It is only recently (20 years or so) that scientists have become more open to the idea of alien life visiting Earth (have or will).

reply to post by CantSay

It is an unknown and a possibility, therefore alien intervention of animals on this planet is also an unknown and a possibility.