It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Hiyas ATS

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Sep, 7 2011 @ 01:58 PM
link   
I've never been good at introductions but here goes:
My real name is Amanda but since it's already taken (as usual) I added my birth year (1981) behind it to make a nickname. I used to use "real" nicknames ever since I really got into the internet 12 years ago or so but lately I've gotten tired of them and just started to use my real first name. It's not like I have a unique name anyway.

I used to be a Maritime Officer (I was both a Deck and Engineer Officer on cargo and cruise ships) and I've seen half the world but I had to quit due to 2 herniated discs in my lower back 8 years ago and I now have 2 in my neck too. This makes it hard to type so I've become a real lurker and someone who writes short replies. This will probably be my longest post on ATS.

I'm 75% disabled so I have way to much time on my hands but I have started a home course which is just 1 step below being a dietitian (which is a 4 year full-time education) since I love to help people and since nobody will hire me with my current education and limitations. So if you need diet/healthy living advice, just send me a pm after I reach my 20 posts limit and I'll see what I can do.

I have lived in the US for nearly 5 years after following my heart and getting married to a American but he broke it 1.5 years ago so I moved back to the Netherlands taking my dog and my most (to me) valuable stuff with me.
I got a kitten from the pound 2 months ago and I currently like to joke that I life with 2 handsome guys in my small apartment who will both be neutered by November.

posted on Sep, 7 2011 @ 02:03 PM
link   
Hi

Welcome to ATS.

[atsimg]http://files.abovetopsecret.com/images/member/dd5fba308999.gif[/atsimg]