It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Okie Blames Bush

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Aug, 21 2004 @ 06:39 PM
link   
Hi all,

I'm new to ATS, and I haven't yet posted in this forum. This seems the appropriate place to state for the record that I'm an Oklahoman, and I blame the Bush empire for creating that wonderful view of the Alfred P. Murrah building after the bombing that was spread across the top of the ATS site. I'm not sure how long it's been there because I've been trying to find my way around the site, but we Oklahomans are still a little hacked off about that one. Anyway, I love ATS, and hope to get to know more of you soon.

posted on Aug, 21 2004 @ 06:41 PM
link   
Boy, I can't wait to sit back and watch how you're going to try to justify this one.

How on God's green earth do you blame Bush for the OKC bombing?

[edit on 8-21-2004 by Valhall]

posted on Aug, 21 2004 @ 06:44 PM
link   

Originally posted by Strianissa
I blame the Bush empire for creating that wonderful view of the Alfred P.

Clinton was in office at the time of the bombing and McVeigh claimed to have been retaliating for the Waco fiasco. The BATF agents involved were headquarted in the Murrah Building. Wouldn't it make more sense to blame Clinton and Reno for that one?

[edit on 04/8/21 by GradyPhilpott]

posted on Aug, 21 2004 @ 06:45 PM
link   
Now Grady, that's not fair. You gave them a hint.

posted on Aug, 21 2004 @ 06:53 PM
link   
P.S. Please don't speak for "Oklahomans"...I'm almost certain you don't represent all of them on your views, ok?

posted on Aug, 21 2004 @ 07:52 PM
link   
this post will never be justified becuase it can't be. just another bush-hater gone overboard due to hysteria.

posted on Aug, 21 2004 @ 09:30 PM
link