It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Why is that.......

page: 6
<< 3  4  5   >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 2 2011 @ 01:43 AM
link   

posted on Sep, 2 2011 @ 01:51 AM
link   

Originally posted by Varemia
I'm not really feeling like doing a ton of research when I know that you people won't even consider a variable possibility. If you cannot even consider a second side to a story, then you are a bad scientist.

Do you always cop out like that. We consider everything if you hadn't noticed. A rebuttal to your points is considering your points. If I'm ignoring something let me know and I will address it.

You seem to expect people just to accept what you say?

Plus, I'm a full time college student who's here because he got sick and was so bored, this was the best place to go. Apologies for not being "up on my facts" like people who currently have theirs stored in recent memory. But, I will not guarantee that I will return to my active debating like before. I just don't see the point. You are a believer, and like a believer, you will shun the non-believers, as it were.

If you are not 'up on your facts', then you are being intellectually dishonest. I'm tired of trying to debate people who don't understand what they are debating. It's easy to debunk when you have script to follow, use your own brain and learn something about debate. If you're not sure of something research it, before you make false claims.