It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

A request from a relatively new member: for a synthesized Who is Who

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Aug, 17 2011 @ 11:12 AM
link   
Okay, folks, I've been hanging around for a few months, and I've started one thread and a few careful comments on this forum.

I fully understand that there are members who regularly prowl this forum who are "experts" with "decades" of research experience and are in-the-know about what researchers/scientists/claimants are considered full of it. I, however, am not. In-the-know, that is.

I went today to look at the forum's index, and thought to myself, "Self, since many of this forum's veteran members are reluctant to be kind and informative about who -- and who not -- to take seriously in the field to those who have recently joined in, but instead prefer to mock and ridicule and say "do your own research" with a nasty laughing troop of emoticons-of-shame (dare I say "like middle-schoolers?"), you, Self, to avoid futher dismissive ridicule, will have to go into the archives and see who they take seriously and who they do not. That way, Self, they won't think you are a lazy idiot, notwithstanding to where your lifelong interest in this field has led you."

So, I tried. There are over 700 pages of threads in the Aliens and UFO forum history.

Sorry, but I'm already 52, and if I try to slog through 700 pages of distinct threads, and then cross-reference them to the "index" to see if the member is still in good standing, I will be a great-great-grandmother before I have even got caught up, let alone be able to read the ones posted after today!