It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Classical conditioning

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Aug, 11 2011 @ 12:32 AM
link   
I am no expert in this field so maybe some of the more educated members can shed a light on this. This past week I've seen two threads on ATS that make me go hmmmmmm....

Are Chinese Companies Selling Pills Made of Dead Babies?,

Mother bear kills cub then self at Chinese bile farm

Both horrible stories but the interesting thing is in the replies....."Chinese extremely guilty of human and animal rights violations". We aren't that naive, here on ATS, to believe that it's only the Chinese that are guilty of such crimes, right?

It would almost seem that somebody is deliberatly taking the Chinese (the neutral stimulus) and reporting on horrible stories (significant stimulus) to create (or reinforce) an unconditional response for Chinese people. (??)

Just thought it was interesting.

Peace

posted on Aug, 11 2011 @ 12:39 AM
link   
reply to post by operation mindcrime

Quite an interesting thought you have made. Quite possible true as well!

posted on Aug, 11 2011 @ 12:46 AM
link   
Possibly they've created some sort of apathetic pheromone/Hormone that creates the illusion of conditioning.........I don't know, just babbling off the top of my head.

posted on Aug, 11 2011 @ 12:57 AM
link   

Absolutely, it is...

How can it not be? A majority accepts anything from the so called 'reliable' news agencies. It is all conditioning.

However, as with the reports on China...it's the usual propaganda stuff.

Yeah, I'm sure about that one...

Peace
edit on 11-8-2011 by InnerPeace2012 because: (no reason given)

posted on Aug, 11 2011 @ 01:00 AM
link   

Hi, OM.

I think you have a valid point.