It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

I call it first.... The World Will End In 2013!!!!!!!

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Aug, 4 2011 @ 12:14 PM
link   
Im still new to ATS but it seems like every few weeks we have a new mega disaster that means were all screwed!!!

Yet I find despite a few earthquakes and tsunamis, a global banking crisis that is/has crippled the economy, Nuclear radiation being everywhere, Jesus meant to have come and gone, Comets and god knows what flying around us that Im still here and life is going on pretty much as usual

Almost everytime you look at the board there is someone describing some catastrophe with what almost seems delight almost like they want the comet to hit or the USA to invade so and so or the money system to collapse overnight etc etc.
(This got me thinking, Are we as a species inclined to have these negative thoughts? Or is it just our community?)

I gotta be honest Im kinda over it, its like the boy who cried wolf, Ive heard were all doomed before but it never happens. Ive completely stopped caring about the financial side of things but havent totally given up on us all being screwed.

Ive basically decided Im giving Doomsday 2 more chances and thats it!!!
1st chance is Elenin, Im not sure whats going on there, both sides of the argument seem logical, intelligent and informed so Im on the fence.
2nd chance is 21/12/2012, Im already pretty confident this ones gonna be a fizzer but since theres a fair bit of hype Ill give it a shot.
But after these 2, if they dont turn into anything big I am going to mercilessly troll anyone who posts a doom and gloom anything thread, Youve all been warned!!!

P.s I spose given the thread title I should at least have a crack at a prediction or 2