It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

The Sphinx breastplate and altar........ a lack of information?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 27 2011 @ 05:17 AM
link   
Morning ATS, and all who sail in her...

I have been meaning to start a thread relating to the breast plate and altar for a while now... so here goes...

I have been studying the Sphinx and the great pyramid for a couple of years now, and have come to a dead end so to speak. I am an avid reader of Christopher Dunn and am particularly interested in the "machine" hypothesis of the Great pyramid. The only interpretation of the breast plate that I can locate talks of an image on the plate which shows a crystal being placed onto the "alter" between the sphinx's paws, and some form of electrical? energy emanating from it. This obviously ties in with Dunns proposals.....

I would like to find any other information on the interpretation of the inscriptions on the plate, and ideas about the interrelationship between the plate and the altar... I can make out the top half of the inscription from photo's, but the bottom half appears to be severely weathered... has anyone seen a complete translation of the inscriptions?

The plate itself appears to be made of a different stone to the body of the structure itself, the sides and bottom of the plate rest on masonry that seems to be seperate from the body itself, but the top of the plate appears to actually be inset into the chest of the sphinx. This raises the question of when was the plate installed? Why was it installed? and what, if anything, is it covering?