It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Search feature for individual threads?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 16 2011 @ 10:06 PM
link   
Just a quick question. I am not tech savvy so bear with me.

There have been some times I have wanted to ask a question or contribute to a thread that was 100s of pages long, but did not want to repeat anything that had been asked already ( have seen posters repeat a question and most times it gets ignored). I am not the lazy type, but don't always have the time to sit and read through large threads.

Is it possible to have a feature where we can search key "phrases" within a particular thread?

peace

posted on Jul, 16 2011 @ 11:38 PM
link   
i believe all you need to do is put the formal thread title in quotes when searching, and then whatever key words you are looking for.

For this thread, you could search ( "Search feature for individual threads" savvy )

posted on Jul, 16 2011 @ 11:44 PM
link   
reply to post by incrediblelousminds

Thank you.
That makes sense, kind of wish I would've thought of that before starting a thread. Savvy fail

peace

posted on Jul, 17 2011 @ 10:47 AM
link   

Originally posted by dalemcfad

Thank you.
That makes sense, kind of wish I would've thought of that before starting a thread. Savvy fail

peace

Don't feel bad..you asked a question that has probably helped a few of us...

posted on Jul, 17 2011 @ 08:26 PM
link   

Originally posted by incrediblelousminds
i believe all you need to do is put the formal thread title in quotes when searching, and then whatever key words you are looking for.

For this thread, you could search ( "Search feature for individual threads" savvy )

I do not think that your solution works very well friend.