It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Women - dreaming about babies and small children

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 15 2011 @ 06:08 PM
link   
I'd love it if someone could offer an interpretation but I'm more interested in if other women have experienced this.

I've been paying more attention to my dreams for the last 8 months or so. I have noticed that no matter when my menstrual cycle starts, I consistently dream about babies and small children every month on the night preceding the start of my menstrual cycle. I've attempted to google this odd subject with no luck. I'm pretty sure this has gone on longer but I only recently started really paying attention.

I'm not in a sexual relationship so it isn't the fear of getting pregnant. I did stop using the pill (I believe synthetic hormones aren't may not be so good for us) around the time I started really paying attention to my dream.

Can anyone shed any light on this topic?

posted on Jul, 15 2011 @ 06:16 PM
link   
Hope this helps.

INTERPRETATION & DREAM DEFINITION FOR:
Baby Dream Meaning

Dream 1Psychological Meaning: Baby Dream Meaning The baby may represent something new in your life. Does it cry for attention or do you feel content with this new situation? A baby can also symbolise your own inner nature that is pure and uncorrupted. It may even say that you are innocent of an accusation. Also it could show the vulnerable part of yourself that has to be protected or perhaps you are nurturing some new ideas or feelings. New Age gurus speak of 'loving the magical child within' they advise us to express the innocent care-free side of ourselves. Your dream may be telling you to follow this advice. On a superficial level, to dream of a baby may show that your maternal instincts are seeking expression- you may simple wish for a child.