It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

4th of July, 2011

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 1 2011 @ 02:31 PM
link   
WARNING: You will be confused. You will not like my form.

If you must, get on your high horse and tell me I am not a prophet. Although, you will only be guilty of aiding a false-prophet if you choose to go that route.

So please, participate in a little game I like to call imagination.

4th of July, 2011;

Lets look at the U.S.A's Independence Day:

all from the following:/ www.usa.gov...

Fourth of July is Independence Day

Independence Day honors the birthday of the United States of America and the adoption of the Declaration of Independence on July 4, 1776. It's a day of picnics and patriotic parades, a night of concerts and fireworks, and a reason to fly the American flag.

On this day in 1776, the Declaration of Independence was approved by the Continental Congress, setting the 13 colonies on the road to freedom as a sovereign nation. As always, this most American of holidays will be marked by parades, fireworks and backyard barbecues across the country.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ ____________________________________

July 4th was once a day of pride for Americans, and while it still is for some, many of my fellow citizens have forgotten the true purpose of the 4th and now see the day as yet another excuse to sin.

Will our nation pay the price for our ignorant and barbarous ways?

I believe so. And this toll may be collected on the 4th of July, 2011.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ ____________________________________