It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

What are they teaching cops ?"

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 26 2011 @ 05:51 PM
link   
When I was in the service I was a shore patrol officer .I was proud when my granddaughter joined the police scouts.She and her friend are attending a Boot Camp at the police academy she is 14 and is proud of her uniform. She tells me what she learned in class every day. Today they had target practice useing airsoft guns shooting at a body shaped target.I ashed her if they were teaching her to fire twice at center mass like I was taught in the service .She told me no Granpa they teach us to fire three times...twice to the chest and once to the head. I said No that cant be right thats teaching you to kill instead of stopping the attack . She told me the instructor told the class DEAD MEN TELL NO TAILS her friend confirmed this and showed me her target 1/3 of the marks were in the head. if they are teaching cadets this WHAT ARE THEY TEACHING OFFICERS ? this really ticked me off .Im not sure how to handle this as my granddaughter dosent want me confrunting her instructor with this as they arnt susposed to talk about what they are taught .The more I think on this the madder I get.Now I wonder what else she is or will be taught .No wonder our police are acting like Nazis She still wants a carear in law inforcement BAAA Humbug she wants to be a federal agent !!!

posted on Jun, 26 2011 @ 05:57 PM
link   
For what it is worth, this is the same shooting pattern I was trained in some rather extensive (read..expensive..ugh) training I opted to take before going through the routine CCW class and required range shoot. 2 to the chest and 1 to the head. The chest shots being center and just a few inches high to insure the high odds of each being a lethal hit in their own right.