It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

How much have the poles really shifted??

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Jun, 20 2011 @ 06:32 AM
link   
Hello ATS members.I have a question for you all how much has the poles really shifted?
I'm generally a really observant person, I usually notice things others don't.Lately It seems to me the sun is rising and setting in a different place so it seems to me.Did it really move that much? Or is my imagination playing tricks on me. I'm no expert on the subject finding reliable sources of information is difficult.

So these are my questions
1. If so how much has the poles really shifted?
2.What web site has reliable creatable information on the subject?
3. What are going to be the problems if this has actually occurred?
4.Have you notices the sun rising and setting in a different location?
5. Is it my imagination?

What ever you're answers are please add source links and other info you have found.I'm very curious about the whole thing. To me it seems as though it has shifted a lot.Am I wrong?
edit on 20-6-2011 by Gemwolf because: Removed all caps title

edit on 20-6-2011 by enament because: (no reason given)

posted on Jun, 20 2011 @ 06:37 AM
link   
The sun setting and rising varies based off of the time of year. Because of the angle of the earth in relation to the sun. Thus giving us seasons.

The poles? Are you speaking of magnetic poles, or physical poles. The magnetic poles are moving rapidly, and the northern magnetic pole is somewhere over Russia last time I checked.

posted on Jun, 20 2011 @ 06:39 AM
link   
reply to post by Tephra

The physical poles.

posted on Jun, 20 2011 @ 06:42 AM
link