It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

A short introduction from another "tin-foil hat"

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 16 2011 @ 01:06 AM
link   
Hey everyone on ATS it's nice to finally make an intro thread here. I've been coming to this website for a couple months now and I usually just lurk but I figured "ehh what the hell?" I am 18 years old, I live in michigan and I guess about a year and a half ago is when i realized that the "official story" is not always as it seems. I "opened my eyes" so to speak and I haven't turned back since. A lot of my friends don't really talk to me anymore, and even a lot of my family members have grown weary of me and a lot of the hard truths that I try to drop on them on a daily basis. However, I feel that those of us that have come to this realization about the world we live in have an obligation to try and spread some information about what the hell is going on to those of us unfortunate enough to still be caught up in the illusion. No matter how badly they wish not to hear what I'm saying. This website allows me to catch important news that I would NEVER get to hear about on TV, and gives me a medium to speak with other like-minded people about conspiracies and all the other fringe topics that I now love to read and hear about. Now that is not to say that this website doesn't have it's share of trolls, nutjobs, and dare i say "disinfo agents" but for the most part, I find this website to be a valuable source of information, and in due time I'm sure I will perfect the art of filtering the bull# from whats real. Until that time, I'll just keep posting and keep trying to learn and grow and spread the knowledge of the true god that lies inside every one of us. (and hell, maybe there is an invisible man in the sky watching over us. I try to stay open-minded)