It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

How's your new healthcare?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 14 2011 @ 01:30 PM
link   
I work in healthcare software and have been knee deep in the so-called healthcare reform from day one. Before I taint the waters by stating what I have observed, I would like to know how it has affected YOU.

Is anybody getting what they expected? Do you have free/cheaper/more accessible healthcare?

I really want a real- world picture of what has changed for you, out in the trenches. Whether you have had positive or negative experience, please quantify them. I don't want to hear just generalized statements like, "Yea, it's been great for me". Give examples of how it has changed, what's better. How much money have you saved. The same goes for negative experiences; if you think it "reform" has negatively impacted your healthcare, give examples.

The purpose of this isn't a political one, so keep save your political rantings for another forum.
edit on 14-6-2011 by General.Lee because: (no reason given)

posted on Jun, 14 2011 @ 01:43 PM
link   
I had insurance through my husband's work before the Healthcare Initiative, so it's no different for me.

My husband lost his job a few years ago and we had no insurance and I couldn't get insurance at all because of a preexisting condition. One thing that would be different under the new healthcare is that I would be able to get insurance. It would have saved us thousands if we had had Obamacare then...

posted on Jun, 14 2011 @ 02:37 PM
link   
reply to post by General.Lee

Nothing has changed for me. Still have the same family plan as before. Premiums and everything are the same.
Still quite satisfied with the insurance i have.

posted on Jun, 14 2011 @ 03:38 PM
link   
reply to post by General.Lee