It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Australian Unveils Prototype Hoverbike

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:

posted on Jun, 10 2011 @ 07:47 PM
link   

Australian Unveils Prototype Hoverbike

www.escapistmagazine.com

Assuming it's legit, Chris Malloy's hoverbike may be the raddest invention since those sneakers that light up.

First, it should be said that I'm not entirely convinced that this hoverbike isn't a hoax. I'm no aeronautics engineer so the concept of riding around on a couple of giant fans seems possible, but then again most of my concepts of reality are based on the films of the early 1990s.
(visit the link for the full news article)

posted on Jun, 10 2011 @ 07:47 PM
link   
It also doesn't help that Malloy is claiming some startling capabilities for his new machine. If he is to be believed, this hoverbike can hit speeds of 170 miles per hour and reach a maximum altitude of 10,000 feet.

If it is legit this could be a pretty sweet way to get around

www.escapistmagazine.com
(visit the link for the full news article)

posted on Jun, 10 2011 @ 07:54 PM
link   
This "Bike" had better come with a seatbelt. I hear that roadrash from 10,000ft can be nasty.

Maybe they'll classify it as a ultralight?

posted on Jun, 10 2011 @ 07:57 PM
link   
I don't doubt this can exist, or isn't a hoax per say... but the claims of 10,000ft and a 170 MPH? Where he gets the speed figure is beyond me. I don't see how that in itself is possible, with the set up he has.

ETA: Unless he gets it up to some altitude, turns it over and throttles it back to earth... that's plausible.
edit on 6/10/2011 by hhcore because: (no reason given)

posted on Jun, 10 2011 @ 07:59 PM
link   
hillarious! he took a bunch of pics with it posed against various sceneries.
not legit.

posted on Jun, 10 2011 @ 08:07 PM
link