It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Biggest CME Ever 07-06-2011.

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:

posted on Jun, 7 2011 @ 04:21 PM
link   

Today (07.06.2011) happend very big Coronal mass ejection. Possibly largest ever.

sohowww.nascom.nasa.gov...

Latest Lasco3 picture

sohowww.nascom.nasa.gov...

The sun has been erupting for the last few days & today was the very huge one.
I'm no expert, but this looks huge.I would love some expert to give us some feedback on this.
edit on 7-6-2011 by smartbuddy because: (no reason given)

edit on 7-6-2011 by smartbuddy because: (no reason given)

posted on Jun, 7 2011 @ 04:24 PM
link   
What is the classification of this. and do we have an estimate on when SOHO will be able to tell the poloarity.

Is the basis that this is "the biggest ever" based just on the graphics or is there anything else to back this up???

posted on Jun, 7 2011 @ 04:26 PM
link   
Thanks for sharing - yes that looks like one whoppa of a flare

Now all we need is the Sun Worshippers in here so we know if this is going to effect us.

S&F

posted on Jun, 7 2011 @ 04:28 PM
link   
reply to post by smartbuddy

does this matter at all? i have no idea but based on your thread title i should be ALERTED! please tell me why and other people that have no idea.

I clicked on your links but one is another picture that seems unrelated and one is a website but no link to an article that should tell me.

Thanks

posted on Jun, 7 2011 @ 04:28 PM
link   
Shouldnt your title read biggest CME this month? or week
The truth is better than the stars

posted on Jun, 7 2011 @ 04:29 PM
link