It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Another Apache down!

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Mar, 27 2003 @ 04:25 PM
link   
www.sky.com...

Apache is a sound peice of machinery engeneared to last and last but i can't help but ask
WHAT KIND OF SICK TWISTED PILOTS FLY THOSE THINGS?

I am an aviation expert and to shoot down this chopper with prehistoric tools means only one thing - pilots felony.

I saw the crew of the first one that got shot down few days ago.

Pussies. EPSECIALLY the one on the left.
Probably hoovered above dozen of iraqis with RPGs while pilots drunk tea.

On the other hand its still uncomfirmed, could be the same 1

Good report

www.estripes.com...

"The sound of the rounds hitting the aircraft is something Ill never forget, Snyder said. You can feel it in your feet.

LOL

I didnt know that AKs could leave "bullet holes" in "stinger proof" helicopter.

[Edited on 27-3-2003 by Papa Karlo]

posted on Mar, 27 2003 @ 04:32 PM
link   
Thats probably the dumbest post I've ever read. How could you dare to call these guys pussies? They're sitting in some Iraqi jail as POW's, would you trade places with them? Did you read the part where it says it was probably footage of the same apache that went down monday or could you just not wait to post it. I dont know if it is or not, the media has been distorting everything, but to call those pilots pussies is just plain ignorant. Why dont you go over there and put your life on the line?

posted on Mar, 27 2003 @ 04:36 PM
link   
I got to admit that apache is inferior when it comes to deal with ground troops.

Hind, mi24 on the other hand CAN sustain AK fire, its twice as fast as apache and it locks on , YES, locks on human targets with its 12.7 machine gun.

posted on Mar, 27 2003 @ 04:49 PM
link   
now thats a helicopter