It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

A small inaccuracy...

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Aug, 3 2004 @ 03:02 PM
link   
Hi I'm new to this kinda thing, so please forgive me if I step on a toe or two. I noticed that in your description of the Greys that their origin is Zeta Reticuli in the constellation of Orion. This is false. Star names are based on a stars' home constellation, so if they were from a system in Orion, the Grey's home star would be something like "Zeta Orionis." The Greys supposedly hail from Zeta Reticuli which is a system in the constellation of Reticulum (based on the Hill case.) a minor constellation visible in the southern hemisphere. I am aware that some species of ET are said to come from the Orion region, but the system name would be different. I mention this so that we as investigators or interested parties in ufo phenomena don't come off as uneducated yokels.

posted on Aug, 3 2004 @ 03:07 PM
link   

Originally posted by Der Kapitan
I mention this so that we as investigators or interested parties in ufo phenomena don't come off as uneducated yokels.

Oh the irony. That cracked me up soooo much.

I wasn't aware that there were documented facts of said aliens existence nevermind their location.

*attempts to stop laughing*

posted on Aug, 3 2004 @ 03:09 PM
link   
Yeah well... There is that, I guess I'm toooo anal. Even in my geeky pursuits. LOL

posted on Aug, 3 2004 @ 04:35 PM
link   
Yes, you are right! That would be the case. Thanks for clearing that up for us, and welcome to the message board as well, by the way.

posted on Aug, 3 2004 @ 04:49 PM
link   

Originally posted by Der Kapitan
Yeah well... There is that, I guess I'm toooo anal. Even in my geeky pursuits. LOL

Welcome too.