It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Mental/ nervous breakdowns and the comprehension of the universe.

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on May, 16 2011 @ 06:37 PM
link   
I am 14 years old, I don't care what you say about me I want honesty. I am not crazy, this is my personal experience.
The 14th of May 2011, I sat in a parking lot of my mother's car and had a nervous breakdown or something. I hate shopping so I normally stay in the car to type on my computer. I'm a writer, little poems and occasional sci-fi. My breakdown had been coming for weeks, I was anticipating it. A mix of lack of sleep, haven't been eating much and stress. Every time I stood up to go into the hallway of my house, I'd get dizzy and see shadow people shuffling into my deceased grandmother's room. I didn't know what was wrong with me.

I screamed, cried and nearly passed out from lack-of-air. People walked past and asked me was I okay I said I was fine. After a while the crying and screaming stopped, can't remember anything for a while. I remember wiping the tears away and feigning bravery like the doctor. Not crying and staying strong.

I sat there, deep in thought and thinking, Ideas started to flood my mind about the universe. I thought about everything how death isn't darkness and is in another dimension.

Aliens are within us and the shadow people are just things of our consciousness. The line between the living and dead is blurry, past everything we know yet so close. The in-between and the darkness. I thought about the possibility of their being a doctor, possibility of everything. I was shaking like a leaf.