It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Encounter with a chemtrailer!

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on May, 12 2011 @ 03:48 PM
link   
For some reason, southern CO and northern NM seem to be a hot bed of chemtrail believers, and every other conspiracy too. And this week was no exception.

I was in a UPS store in Taos NM, and a man was shipping off a water sample to a lab, and mentioning to the clerk about all the aluminum being found in rain water and how it was above EPA allowable drinking water limits. I knew right away this was a real life chemtrailer! not just some online entity, but a real person.

I did ask, if this was about chemtrails, and when he said yes, i did mention that I was a professional pilot who has also worked in the Environmental Sciences, and I have seen nothing but junk science and zero knowledge of aviation, from the chemtrialers.

We actually had a friendly, but spirited debate there in the UPS store, but unfortunately, every assertion of his was not backed up by science or meterology, but more just indicative of perceptions and reading chemtrail sites. Its wierd in a way, that people who live in the desert and dusty areas, do not realize that rainfall brings down dust. Anyone who lives in NM, CO and AZ, can attest how light rains or sprinkles, can leave a car dirtier than before, so of course rainwater will be contaminated with dust, which is just the soil and sand kicked up by wind.

He was erroneously comparing water samples of rainwater and water exposed to the air, with guidelines for municipal drinking water, which makes zero sense. Of course rainwater and water exposed to dust will test high for whatever is in the airborne dust it fell through, which has nothing to do with drinking water from city water plants.