It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

'Swarm' of earthquakes recorded along Maine coast

page: 1

join
share:

posted on May, 4 2011 @ 09:57 PM
link   

'Swarm' of earthquakes recorded along Maine coast

www.pressherald.com

"AUGUSTA — A series of small earthquakes, known as a swarm in geological terms, has been rippling under the towns of Belfast, Bucksport and Searsport region over the past few days. About 30 small earthquakes, which have measured less than two on the Richter magnitude scale, have been recorded since April 30, according to Dr. Robert Marvinney. Marvinney is the state geologist as well as director of the Maine Geological Survey."
(visit the link for the full news article)

Related News Links:
www.boston.com

posted on May, 4 2011 @ 09:57 PM
link   
Hi there.
This is my first time posting in the Breaking Alternative News Forum. I hope I'm doing this right. If not, moderator, please feel free to do with this post as you see fit. Thank you.

I am not saying this is cause for concern. If anything, I'm not that worried about it. I'm more intrigued - if anything.

30 (VERY) small earthquakes since 04/30 - in a very small stretch of land along the Maine coast is kinda weird.

After reading the associated articles posted about this, I did a Google news search of "earthquake swarm". There appears to be swarms in Nevada, Arkansas, & in Mexico. Along with usual seismic activity you can expect around the world.

This is probably no big deal - but it's interesting.

www.pressherald.com
(visit the link for the full news article)

posted on May, 4 2011 @ 10:00 PM
link   
That is interesting. There's more earthquakes now than any time I can remember. It's like the Earths gonna split in half or something... Could be Godzilla crawling underneath.

Nice find, I'll keep an eye on this.