666.com takes you to a chinese site, page 1


Pages:
ATS Members have flagged this thread 0 times


reply posted on 24-4-2011 @ 02:25 AM by SirKnightE
reply to post by CUJOCREEP



Looks like just some sort of news website

This is the shortcut for google translator
edit on 24-4-2011 by SirKnightE because: (no reason given)



reply posted on 24-4-2011 @ 02:27 AM by JustSomeIdiot
reply to post by CUJOCREEP



It appears to be nothing more than a placeholder website - the links go to generic services. In China a number of popular web sites use numbers - 163.com for example - which at times are easier to remember than pinyin (phonetically spelled) chinese names or english names.

It means nothing. 666 is just a number.



reply posted on 24-4-2011 @ 02:39 AM by JustSomeIdiot
reply to post by sprocket2cog


Yeah, the 相关新闻 link goes to BaiDu (their Google equivalent) and searches for entries about the sight itself. Look like it was sold by eName (易名中国) for about $300,000 USD (30万美元) back in May of last year (didn't read whole article though). From the looks of it, whoever bought it has not used it.


reply posted on 24-4-2011 @ 02:54 AM by noordmo
reply to post by CUJOCREEP



And the reverse of SKULL AND BONES TAKE YOU TO CIA WEBSITE
www.senobdnalluks.com


reply posted on 24-4-2011 @ 03:02 AM by JustSomeIdiot
Originally posted by noordmo
reply to
post by CUJOCREEP



And the reverse of SKULL AND BONES TAKE YOU TO CIA WEBSITE
www.senobdnalluks.com

Yes, but it does that via a redirect header - anyone could do that and it does not mean that site has anything to do with the CIA. I could register a site and do that just as well...


$ curl -I www.senobdnalluks.com
HTTP/1.1 302 Moved Temporarily
Server: nginx/0.8.52
Date: Sun, 24 Apr 2011 08:00:08 GMT
Content-Type: text/html
Connection: keep-alive
Content-Length: 161
Location: cia.gov...
Pages:     ^^TOP^^



Nazi Temple of Doom - Revealed
  Posted 11 days ago with 3 member flags