It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

M CLASS FLARE!?!?!,2011-04-22,SOHO,Lasco 3 PIC of Sun..Check it out...

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Apr, 22 2011 @ 04:00 PM
link   
The first 3 pics are from LASCO 2. They are step by step frame by frame snapshots. The last 3 frames of data it shows for 2011-04-22...Then the last 2 are the last to frames it shows in LASCO 3 and they jump 2 hours. I am looking to know if the last is something we should be worried about or if its just a glitch? I pay attention to SOHO but im no expert. Thats why Im tring to ask people who know more about this what it is just so I know for future reference...Heres frame 1 from LASCO 2..
Frame 2 WHERE IT LOOKS LIKE A CME IS FORMING ON THE RIGHT SIDE..keep scrollin
Frame 3..

AND HERE THE SECOND ONE IS WHAT I AM ASKING THE QUESTION ABOUT FROM LASCO 3...keep goin
...FRAME 2

So if anyone has any answers for me it would be appreciated. Im only trying to further my knowledge so I know in the future and wont have to make a thread to ask these questions.

ADD: ONE OF THE POSTERS RESPONDED WITH INFO THAT I GUESS ITS NOT A GLICH AND INSTEAD AN M CLASS FLARE...PRETTY COOL INFO ON THE SITE HE PROVIDED
edit on 22-4-2011 by gdaub23 because: (no reason given)

posted on Apr, 22 2011 @ 04:09 PM
link   
reply to post by gdaub23

Didn't you post this once? I think I remember seeing the word weird mis-spelled in both posts..don't get mad..just saying.

posted on Apr, 22 2011 @ 04:16 PM
link   
reply to post by Dominus1