It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Bringing kids in to this world?

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Apr, 16 2011 @ 01:33 AM
link   
Hi ATS,

I have been asking myself this question for many years now, and I'm sure some of you have to.
With all the corruption and threats to human life in this world going on, with all the crime and horror we are exposed to daily that appears to be exponentially increasing. Do you think bringing kids in to this world is a good idea?

Do you think it is a selfish idea? and why?
Do you think it is a wise idea (economically etc)? and why?
Do you think it is your duty as a human being to carry on preserve your DNA in future generations? and why?

Pretend the time was right for you now age wise and personal life wise - what would your answers be. My answers to my own questions will be posted later on but id like to hear from ATS first.
edit on 16-4-2011 by byteshertz because: (no reason given)

posted on Apr, 16 2011 @ 01:36 AM
link   
reply to post by byteshertz

Definetly not a good idea.

posted on Apr, 16 2011 @ 01:40 AM
link   

It's always been like this. The only difference now is that the troubles are broadcast globally so it may appear that they are increasing in frequency when they are not.

I will bring a child into this world because:

A) I want to raise my spawn
B) I want to propagate my genes, and
C) (i) My penis works; (ii) I am fertile; (iii) I won't always be this healthy.

Regarding selfishness, everything you do is selfish to extents.
edit on 16-4-2011 by Somehumanbeing because: (no reason given)

posted on Apr, 16 2011 @ 01:41 AM
link