It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

First person in the world that has been born with an extra strand of DNA

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Apr, 11 2011 @ 10:19 AM
link   
Well since I am not a medical expert I do not really have much to say about this article for now , I just thought this will be interesting to some of You

Here is the link to the full article : www.dailymail.co.uk...

posted on Apr, 11 2011 @ 10:22 AM
link   
reply to post by Thill

I immediately smell a big stink

The chances of this child being born with 'an extra DNA strand' AND of that being discovered are billions to one, no matter HOW they try to spin it as the result of doctors conducting tests on alleged other conditions in the child

It's the proverbial needle in haystack of science

and I do not believe the discovery was random

Instead, I'm remembering a news report of recently, in which the same newspaper (term used lightly) reported that soon, children will have THREE PARENTS

remember that ?

posted on Apr, 11 2011 @ 10:27 AM
link   
Amazing hope the lil guy is ok and will develope better in time. Interesting find S&F
Op I missed his birth location.

posted on Apr, 11 2011 @ 10:28 AM
link   
reply to post by Dock9

3 parents?

Enlighten me. How does that work out biologically?!

posted on Apr, 11 2011 @ 10:30 AM
link   
reply to post by Dock9

The reason they discovered his abnormality is because it caused him to have numerous health problems.

In the course of diagnosing what was wrong with him, they discovered the extra DNA strand which is probably the source of all his problems.

This just goes to show that evolution in this manner will not produce a superior species, it only created problems which threaten the life of the one with the mutations.

posted on Apr, 11 2011 @ 10:36 AM
link