It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

'Tame' leapoard kills TV crew member

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Mar, 17 2011 @ 06:12 PM
link   

'Tame' leapoard kills TV crew member

uk.news.yahoo.com

A leopard that was believed to be tame has tragically killed a member of a German television crew while on location in Namibia.
(visit the link for the full news article)

posted on Mar, 17 2011 @ 06:12 PM
link   
Why is it that when humans are STUPID enough to be in the direct presence of a potentially dangerous and non-domestic animal, the animal has to be senselessly slaughtered when the inevitable happens?

I'm no animal expert but even I know a 'tame' leopard can lash out without warning.

What are these MORONS thinking? What do they expect? Seriously?

This beautiful creature was shot dead for their stupidity.

Stories like this make me so angry

Opinions?

uk.news.yahoo.com
edit on 17-3-2011 by doobydoll because: correction

posted on Mar, 17 2011 @ 06:19 PM
link   
Clearly they kill the animal to teach it a lesson. I mean, after it is dead, doesn't that mean it can't kill again? Seems like common sense to me!

/sarcasm filter activated. Form of: BS!

posted on Mar, 17 2011 @ 06:23 PM
link   

Originally posted by doobydoll

Why is it that when humans are STUPID enough to be in the direct presence of a potentially dangerous and non-domestic animal, the animal has to be senselessly slaughtered when the inevitable happens?

I'm no animal expert but even I know a 'tame' leopard can lash out without warning.

Opinions?

uk.news.yahoo.com