It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Place personal opinions here about what you think is REALLY happening with Japan.

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Mar, 16 2011 @ 01:18 AM
link   
The reason for this thread is because I personally feel we must keep not only Japan ...but the earthquake in Japans effect on other plates ,and other earthquakes that may be right around the corner for america.
This is not to derail from this Forum but to consider the other evens that this Japanese earthquake may be leading into. For instance my concern immediately would be this....If all the reactors in Japan blow, could this make part of Japan sink into the ocean creating huge sunamis that we cannot at this time even comprehend?
I'm not an expert on anything, but I do have concerns about where this earthquake in Japan will lead too. Maybe its a rant thread , I dont know. I wanted to provide a thread for people who have opinions and fears and dont know where else to post them. If this thread doesnt serve a purpose then please just ignore it. I tried. Perhaps Im just way to jumpy about being in the New madrid fault zone. I also am really worried about the earths electromagnetic field and if earthquakes can effect it.
edit on 16-3-2011 by Magantice because: edited because my thread title was too long. Sorry.

posted on Mar, 16 2011 @ 01:43 AM
link   
reply to post by Magantice

hey mate
yeah i too am worried about the earth magnetic field .....but im more worried that the news keeps saying all the earthquakes going on at the moment are not connected.

I don't believe this was harrp or anything like that i think it has alot to do with the moon and the sun but thats just me.

i mean even Australia had an earthquake yesterday and they are pretty rare down here.

posted on Mar, 16 2011 @ 01:55 AM
link