It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Virgin Mary apparition photographed in Cornwall, uk.

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Mar, 3 2011 @ 03:48 AM
link   
Link to article.. Containing photograph of alleged apparition in Cornwall, uk..
[url]http://www.dailymail.co.uk...[/url ]

I'm no expert on these things, but usually there is a valid explanation, just wondering what other peoples opinions are out there..

Trick of photography or the virgin Mary has returned?

Personally I'd opt for the first option..

posted on Mar, 3 2011 @ 03:50 AM
link   
Imagine all of the apparitions of Aztec Gods, Greek Gods, and Native American gods that we have missed because the majority of the population decides to be an atheist towards all of them!

posted on Mar, 3 2011 @ 03:51 AM
link   
I would say it looks more like a ghost with a lamp.

posted on Mar, 3 2011 @ 04:01 AM
link   

Originally posted by Misterlondon

I'm no expert on these things, but usually there is a valid explanation, just wondering what other peoples opinions are out there..

is this desperate measures to revive an ailing seaside economy perhaps?

posted on Mar, 3 2011 @ 04:06 AM
link   
I'm a amateur ghost hunter...

i've took hundreds of pictures and seen 100x that...

It looks like Light reflecting off the rocks... well actually it appears to be a photoshop job... I would give you the same effect in about 3 minutes...

but... if... IF... i was gonna buy into this photo... i would say its a coffee cup she's holding... not a lamp... but a good old cup of coffee... i love coffee...

and for the record I've only seen 2 pictures that i would say had paranormal activity... I currently have one and the other is lost... because the owner was a idiot... the lost photo's were... breath taking... none the less they might as well never existed...