It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Strange magnetospere...

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Feb, 25 2011 @ 03:28 AM
link   
Our planets magnetospere looks strange at present. Im no expert but i do look at this site daily and it doesnt look like this most of the time. Experts welcome to comment...

www2.nict.go.jp...

posted on Feb, 25 2011 @ 03:31 AM
link   
looks like a pumpkin..now thats cool
edit on 25-2-2011 by heineken because: (no reason given)

posted on Feb, 25 2011 @ 03:34 AM
link   
reply to post by heineken

yeah im sure it doesnt mean anything but it looks rather weird at the moment like its tight near earth but crosses and loose out wards. Does look pumkinish tho

posted on Feb, 25 2011 @ 03:38 AM
link   
That is what it looks like when there is very little solar wind coming from the sun.

posted on Feb, 25 2011 @ 03:55 AM
link   
Yeah it looks like recoiling,thing to watch if it stays like that and mutates into 4 curling loops two blue on south and two red in north,hats the pole shift,otherwise it looks like recoil,rebound,which ocurs inbetween solar buffering.Worth watching though.

posted on Feb, 25 2011 @ 04:08 AM
link   
reply to post by Chadwickus

Yes solar wind is low. But it still looks strange today.

www.swpc.noaa.gov...

posted on Feb, 25 2011 @ 04:18 AM
link   
reply to post by bjsmi2

Yeah that is kinda odd,it should be lower, this is a little weird,probably just wind but with low paricles.Still watching it though,seems to be. Thing is ,if it looked like that with a strong Cme flare hitting i would be concerned as energy would absorb into upper atmosphere in larger quantities affecting weather firstly then lower levels,still streaming though.

edit on 25-2-2011 by gringoboy because: (no reason given)

posted on Feb, 25 2011 @ 07:03 AM
link