It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

started a new website and could do with some advice from those who have been there before

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Feb, 11 2011 @ 09:07 AM
link   
ok ill try and do this so it doesnt look like im just trying to spam and advertise my site ..

two years ago i walked out of my job ..id been self employed working as sole contractor for a group of scumbag millionaire property developers ,two years on i now find myself trying to make a living ,which is bloody hard in the uk ,anyway i have some friends who run a series of website designing companies and various e-commerce sites that offer advice ,they have entrusted me with a website called sentientcom.co.uk ,now im a total noob at online sales and anything other than posting in forums and downloading music ..ive been looking into various things such as search engine optimisation and targetted blogging ,but to be honest its like a minefield of wordy jibberish to me most of the time ..ive managed to make a blog for the site and ive been posting interesting articles and items usually found on sites such as ats ..i figured if im interested in this stuff then so must others ..but im seeking advice on how to get the name out there and create a few sales to keep the roof over myself and my families heads ..i dont normally ask people for this sort of help but i really am stumbling around in the dark with it ..can anyone offer some advice or help as to how to boost the site so i get more than 3 people a day looking at it and hopefully get someone ,anyone to buy something ..its a computer and peripherals website btw ..something i thought might be a go`er in this day and age of technical stuff

many thanks for reading ,and many thanks to anyone who offers me tips or advice ..god knows i need some