It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Obama repeated "Allah Akbar" as he climbed the pyramid?

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Feb, 9 2011 @ 12:48 AM
link   
Don't know if the subtitles are true or not, but it appears that Zahi Hawass is saying that Obama kept repeating "Allah Akbar" as he climbed the pyramid.

The audio is out of time with the video, but that happens sometimes on Youtube videos.

Can anyone on here confirm that the subtitles are accurate? Or if the audio is genuine?

posted on Feb, 9 2011 @ 12:51 AM
link   
reply to post by NuclearPaul

Can anyone on here confirm that the subtitles are accurate? Or if the audio is genuine?

I'm no expert...but I'm going to go out on a limb here and say....NO.

I didn't even see any subtitles.
edit on 9-2-2011 by MindSpin because: (no reason given)

posted on Feb, 9 2011 @ 12:54 AM
link   
what does that video have to do with obama

posted on Feb, 9 2011 @ 12:59 AM
link   
Video - No translation = Fail.

Maybe you can find a LINK with the same information - one we can read in English?

Until then this is nothing but hogwash - material for the HOAX department - or better yet - the trash.

peace

posted on Feb, 9 2011 @ 01:01 AM
link   
Audio is way off and no subtitles appear at all.

It is 'Allahu Akbar' anyway.

Busted?

posted on Feb, 9 2011 @ 01:06 AM
link   
"fox you.net"??????

just my opinion but its highly suspect

edit on 9-2-2011 by 46ACE because: (no reason given)

posted on Feb, 9 2011 @ 01:09 AM
link   
If you click interactive transcript on the bottom right corner.. you can see the translation (you have to go to the youtube page).

Not sure if its accurate tho

posted on Feb, 9 2011 @ 01:25 AM
link   

Originally posted by MindSpin

I'm no expert...but I'm going to go out on a limb here and say....NO.