It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Shifting MagneticPoles and It's Effects on the Human Brain

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Feb, 5 2011 @ 09:36 AM
link   
Is it possible that the shift taking place with the magnetic poles can have
an effect on our brains and change our thoughts?

I'll admit I am no scientist and I could be completely wrong about this.
But there has been numerous studies done on how magnetism can
affect our thoughts. Is it possible this pole shift can change the way
we think?

It began as just another research project, in this case to examine the effects of various drugs on patients with a severe mood disorder. Using an advanced brain scanning technology--the clumsily named echo-planar magnetic resonance spectroscopic imaging procedure, or EP-MRSI--researchers at Boston's McLean Hospital scanned the medicated and unmedicated brains of 30 people with bipolar disorder in order to detect possible new treatments for the more than 2 million American adults who suffer from the disease. But something unexpected happened. A patient who had been so depressed she could barely speak became ebullient after the 45- minute brain scan. Then a second patient, who seemed incapable of even a wan smile, emerged actually telling jokes. Then another and another. Was this some bizarre coincidence? Aimee Parow, the technician who made these observations (she is now a medical student in New York) didn't think so. She mentioned the patients' striking mood shifts to her boss, and together they completely refocused the study: to see if the electromagnetic fields might actually have a curative effect on debilitating melancholy.

Magnetism and the Brain

And another..