It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Aloha From Kauai

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 31 2011 @ 07:20 PM
link   
I have been lurking for years and finally decided to join. My interests are being prepared for SHTF and UFO's. I am a photographer and a US Army veteran. I currently work for the department of defense.

I believe that things are going to go bad quickly and am preparing as best I can - gardening and raising Tilapia in my backyard.

I will probably just continue to lurk.

posted on Jan, 31 2011 @ 07:27 PM
link   
Welcome

What made you finally decide to join after "lurking" for so long?

posted on Jan, 31 2011 @ 07:39 PM
link   
reply to post by koloaguy

Greetings, I was a lurker also but comming out & communicating has been one of the best things that has happened to me. I no longer feel like a paranoid loner, with stupid ideas that will "have you thrown in the mental ward before long" ATS is a community that can offer support, information, somewhere that you can talk openly & it can also be quite jovial sometimes if you remember to take some things with a pinch of salt.

I hope you don't just continue sifting through thread after thread, speak, get your voice & opinions over, knock & the door shall be opened unto you, seek & you shall find

Have faith in yourself, everybodys oppinion counts, get involved...

posted on Jan, 31 2011 @ 07:43 PM
link   
Mahala in the land of Pineapple. Best fruit right where you are not to mention the coffee. You have me jealous, anyways welcome and hope you enjoy your time. See you out in the funny side sometime.

posted on Jan, 31 2011 @ 07:46 PM
link