Huge Chemtrail Leak in Downtown Montreal

page: 1

join

posted on Jan, 24 2011 @ 10:38 AM
link   
I am currently in Downtown Montreal and there is a massive very wide trail of chemtrail in the sky
The width is quite wide and it's been in the sky for quite some time now and doesn't seem to be fading

I could also see it leak down

Has anyone else noticed this?
I can take a video screengrab perhaps

Anyone?

posted on Jan, 24 2011 @ 10:41 AM
link   
Uh. yeah I'm seeing a contrail from my _

It's like -24 degrees out right now. imagine how cold it is at 30,000 ft?

posted on Jan, 24 2011 @ 10:56 AM
link   
reply to post by ModernAcademia

By "leaked down" could you mean virga? Like these?:

Source for both, The Cloud Appreciation Society

This is caused by wind (simplistically).

posted on Jan, 24 2011 @ 11:06 AM
link   
Isnt that what happens anyway? Ive been seeing more posts and such saying that it seems to come down almost like snow up close....im no expert

I wonder how different it is when it becomes really cold....

Ive noticed when theres ALOT of chemtrails here, it rains cats and dogs usually 2 days later and makes me wonder how much we take internally
edit on 24-1-2011 by WeBrooklyn because: (no reason given)

posted on Jan, 24 2011 @ 11:31 AM
link   
reply to post by laterallateral

A general rule of thumb is that temperature decreases by 2 degrees celsius (3.5 F) per thousand feet. By that, it would be -84 C or so at 30,000 feet. I can't find a FDO for Montreal but at Berlin, NH, they are -62 C at 30,000 feet

posted on Jan, 24 2011 @ 11:46 AM
link   
reply to post by WeBrooklyn

NOT "chem"trails......contrails (which are virtually the same thing as cirrus clouds, which you also see):

Ive noticed when theres ALOT of chemtrails here, it rains cats and dogs usually 2 days later and makes me wonder how much we take internally .

High clouds like that are sometimes a precursor to approaching weather systems...hence, the rain later.