It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

mind frequency and pi trying to unlock the inner mind.

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 17 2011 @ 11:28 PM
link   
let me start off by saying that I'm no expert in the field of metaphysical thinking, astral projection, whenever you want to call it but I thought of an interesting concept and would like to share it to see with some of you think about it. First off I should probably tell you why this thought came about I'm in college and taking courses that have to do with frequencies. While reading the book I came to the conclusion that everything has frequency that everything vibrates this is well known so I looked into brain frequencies the first one was alpha frequencies range anywhere from I think 10 to 20 or so then beta which is like 7 to 8 then theta which is lower and said to be where people have the weirdest experiences like astral projection. Then it hit me maybe all the weird things started to happen probably around PI frequency in brain waves.They say Pi is the language of the universe it's in every thing. if I'm completely wrong please tell me I'm welcome to honest feedback I'm no expert in mathematics I just thought it was an interesting concept to think about.

posted on Jan, 17 2011 @ 11:38 PM
link   
Frequencies are an interesting thing

Corresponding ATS thread

As far as Pi goes, well, i would say what you seek in that is what the number itself is representative of, and not necessarily our conceptualization of it through mathematics (unless you want to get involved with the mathematical form of "search"). See also, the golden ratio Also, the concept of a circle being plotted over time results in a sinusoidal wave. Those are fun, conceptually and mathematically

edit on 17-1-2011 by sinohptik because: (no reason given)