It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.


Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.


Another look at the supposed CIA / Wikileaks mirror

page: 1

log in


posted on Dec, 16 2010 @ 09:01 AM
Hello All,

I came across this thread last week in regard to a supposed mirror set up by the CIA for the Wikileaks server / database.

Now in some ways it would not surprise me one bit if this was true, now looking into the whois info online at various websites i wanted to share what i have found so far and get some member opinions on the updated subject.

First of all we have the info from IP that lists the location in the states: 0 ok so now we say hmm lets look abit further...

Now we have conflicting information from - - NOTICE HALF DOWN PAGE ABOUT REGISTRAR INFO


Next is whois:

Then looking at that info we look at the Registrar info - CSL COMPUTER SERVICE LANGENBACH GMBH D/B/A JOKER.COM

I found this interesting PDF from ICANN -

Also to note that this correspondance lists the person residing in Europe but then remember the original and current whois information is listed in Melbourne, Au - My home town

posted on Dec, 17 2010 @ 03:48 AM
Hello? wow not one comment???

new topics

log in